HardVolume

WOD
Archive

week 5 of 6: shoulder strength

Mon 03/18/19

5 x 2 behind-neck snatch-grip Push Press
5 x 2 Hang Power Snatch
(complete all sets of Push Press before moving on to HPS)

4 x 500m row
(rest interval = previous row’s time of completion; record fastest and slowest intervals)

Tues 03/19/19

5 x 4 Bench Press

“Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400m run
21 KB Swings 53#/35#
12 Pull Ups

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 03/20/19

5 x 4 Deadlift

4 two-minute rounds of:
250m row
max rep Wallballs 20#/14#
(2 min. rest interval between rounds; record total Wallballs for score)

Thurs 03/21/19

5 x 2 Power Clean
5 x 2 Front Squat
(complete all sets of Power Cleans before moving on to Front Squats)

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
turf-length 2KB OH Carry 53#/35#
15 Hollow Rocks
turf-length 2 KB OH Carry
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 03/22/19

5 x 3 Strict Press

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
50 Double Unders
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#

Sat 03/23/19 / Sun 03/24/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 4 of 6: shoulder strength

Mon 03/11/19

5 x 5 Front Squat
(use same weight for all 5 sets; try to increase from 2/25/19)
-superset with-
5 x 5 KB Arnold Press

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
10 Medball Overhead Box Step-Ups + Slam 20#/14#
15 Hollow Rocks

Tues 03/12/19

5 x 2 Hang Power Clean

Four 3-minute rounds of:
1st min: max calorie row
2nd min: max reps Double Unders
3rd min: max rep KB Deadlift Burpees 53#/35#
(15 sec. transition time between exercises; record separate totals for each)

Wed 03/13/19

5 x 4 Push Press
-superset with-
5x max rep Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
10 R/L alt. Walking Lunges w/ Medball Rotation

Thurs 03/14/19

for time:
10 Deadlifts @ 125% bodyweight
3 parking lot lap KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
2 turf-lap Sled Push @ bodyweight
1 parking lot lap KB front-rack Carry
1K row

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 03/15/19

5 x 3 Bench Press

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
(beat your time from 2/7/19)

Sat 03/16/19 / Sun 03/17/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 3 of 6: shoulder strength

Mon 03/04/19

5 x 2 Snatch Balance
5 x 2 Hang Muscle Snatch
(complete all sets of Snatch Balance before moving on to Hang Muscle Snatch)

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 15 Wallballs 20#/14# (Rx+ = 20)
even: 3 Wall Walks (Rx+ = 4)

Tues 03/05/19

5 x 5 Bench Press
(use same weight for all 5 sets; try to increase from 2/22/19)

Partner WOD!
3 rounds for time of:
p.1) 400m run
p.2) max calorie row
each partner completes 3 rounds of rowing and running; total calories rowed and divide by total number of minutes elapsed for team score

Wed 03/06/19

5 x 3 Deadlift
-superset with-
5 x max reps Pull Ups

EMOM for 10 minutes:
odd: max reps Hollow Rocks
even: max reps Medball Slam Burpees 20#/14#

Thurs 03/07/19

5 x 3 Push Press

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
10 Box Jump-Overs 24″/20″
turf-length 2KB OH Walking Lunge 35#/26#
40 Double Unders
turf-length 2KB OH Walking Lunge

Fri 03/08/19

7 x 2 Front Squat
-superset with-
7 x 3 R/L alt.  Man-Maker Pushups (w/ 2 KB’s)

Five 3-minute rounds of:
1st min.: max reps turf-length sled push 90#/50#
2nd min.: max length L-Sit
3rd min.: max calorie row

Sat 03/09/19 / Sun 03/10/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
11:00am Free Community “Bring A Buddy” Workout

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 2 of 6: shoulder strength!

Mon 02/25/19

5 x 5 Front Squat
-superset with-
5 x 5 KB Arnold Press
(use same weight for squat sets/same weight for press sets)

5 three-minute rounds of:
1 min. max reps turf-length sled shove push 90#/50#
1 min. max reps Box Jumps 24″/20″
1 min. max reps Hollow Rocks
(10 sec. transition time between exercises; record total reps for each)

Tues 02/26/19

5 x 3 Bent Row
-superset with-
5x max reps Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
parking lot lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

Wed 02/27/19

5 x 3 Strict Press
-superset with-
5x max length L-Sit (rings or boxes)

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
8 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
8R/8L Medball OH Walking Lunges

Thurs 02/28/19

5 x 3 Clean Deadlift
5 x 3 Hang Muscle Clean
(complete all 5 sets of Clean Deadlift before moving on to Hang Muscle Cleans)

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 30 Double Unders (Rx+ = 40)
even: 8 Toes to Bar (Rx+ = 10)

Fri 03/01/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

5 two-minute rounds of:
250m row
max reps over-rower Burpees
(2 minute recovery between rounds; score total Burpees)

7:30pm HardVolume First Friday at Crooked Tooth Brewery, 228 E. 6th Street

Sat 03/02/19 / Sun 03/03/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
11:00am Free Community “Bring A Buddy” Workout

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 1 of 6: shoulder strength!

Mon 02/18/19

5 x 2 Strict Press
-superset with-
5 x 5 KB Floor Press

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
turf-lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
10 Box Jump-Overs 24″/20″

**Please Note** There will be no 6:00pm Human Movement class tonight

Tues 02/19/19

7 x 2 Front Squat
-superset with-
7 x 2 Bent Row

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: max calorie row
even: 8 Toes-to-Bar
(10 sec. transition time between exercises; score total calories rowed)

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 02/20/19

5 x 3 behind-neck snatch-grip Push Press
5 x 3 Sotts Press
(complete all sets of Push Press before moving on to Sotts Press)

4 rounds for time of:
turf-lap Sled Shove-Push, 90#/50#
400m run

Thurs 02/21/19

5 x 5 Deadlift (try to increase from 1/22/19)
-superset with-
5x max reps Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
15 American KB Swings 53#/35#
8 KB Sumo Deadlift Highpull Burpees

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 02/22/19

5 x 5 Bench Press (try to increase from 2/8/19)

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 15 Wallballs (Rx+ = 20)
even: 30 Double Unders (Rx+ = 40)

Sat 02/23/19 / Sun 02/24/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 6 of 6: shoulder mobility

Mon 02/11/19

5 x 3 (4) Turkish Get Ups R/L
-superset with-
5 x 3 Skin-the Cat/Ring Inversions
(goal: either increase TGU weight from 1/21/19 and do sets of 3, or same weight as 1/21/19 and do sets of 4)

5 rounds for time of:
4 Wall Walks
15 American KB Swings 53#/35#

Tues 02/12/19

7 x 2 Back Squat

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 8 Medball Candlestick Ball Slams 20#/14#
even: 8 (4R/4L) Walking Lunges w/ Medball Rotation

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 02/13/19

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
turf-lap Sled Push 90#/50#
400m run
2 turf-lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

Thurs 02/14/19

7 x 2 Bench Press

5 three-minute rounds of:
1 min. max calorie row
1 min. max reps KB Burpee Deadlifts 53#/35#
1 min. rest
(score total calories & total reps)

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 02/15/19

5 x 7 KB Windmill R/L
(use same weight for all sets)
-superset with-
5 x 3/5/7+… Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
6 2KB front-racked Box Step-Ups
30 Double Unders

Sat 02/16/19 / Sun 02/17/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club
11:30am No Sh*t Nutrition Workshop

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

Week 5 of 6: Shoulder Mobility

Mon 02/04/19

5 x 5 Kneeling KB Press R/L
-superset with-
5 x 3 Skin-the-Cat/Ring Inversions with 5 sec. hold

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
8 Medball Candlestick Ballslam Burpees
30 Double Unders

Tues 02/05/19

7 x 2 Deadlift
-superset with-
5 x 3/5/7+… Pull Ups/Progressions

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 15 American KB Swings 53#/35#
even: 12 Hollow Rocks

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 02/06/19

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
turf-length fwd 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#
12 Box Jump Overs 24″/20″
turf-length bkwd 2KB front-rack Carry
turf-lap Sled Push 90#/50#

Thurs 02/07/19

4 x 6 single-arm KB Overhead Squats R/L
(use same weight for all 4 sets)

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
(beat your time from 12/06/18)

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 02/08/19

5 x 5 Bench Press
(use same weight for all 5 sets)

5K row

Sat 02/09/19 / Sun 02/10/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club
11:30am No Sh*t Nutrition Workshop

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

 

week 4: shoulder mobility

Mon 01/28/19

5 x 5 Back Squat
(use same weight for all 5 sets; try to increase from 1/7/19)
-superset with-
5 x 7 Dips (ring/bar/box/bench)

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 30 sec. max calorie row
even: 15 Wallballs 20#/14#
(score total calories)

Tues 01/29/19

5 x 4 kneeling KB Press R/L
(use same weight for all 5 sets)
-superset with-
5 x 3 Skin-The-Cat/Ring Inversions

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
15 American KB Swings 53#/35#
turf-lap 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#


6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 01/30/19

Five 3-minute rounds of:
1st min.: 200m row
2nd min.: 8 Medball Candlestick Ball Slams
3rd min.: turf-lap Sled Push 90#/50#

Thurs 01/31/19

7 x 2 Bench Press
(try to increase from 1/17/19)

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 02/01/19

5 x 6 KB Windmills R/L
(use same weight for all 5 sets)
-superset with-
5 x 3/5/7+… Pull Ups/Pull Up Progressions

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
30 Double Unders
turf-length 2KB OH Carry 53#/35#
15 Burpees
turf-length 2KB OH Carry

Sat 02/02/19 / Sun 02/03/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

 

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting
11:30am No Sh*t Nutrition Workshop

Week 3 of 6: Shoulder Mobility

Mon 01/21/19

**Please note our new Open Gym Times beginning today**

5 x 3 Turkish Get-Ups R/L
(use same weight for all 5 sets)
-superset with-
5 x 3 Ring Inversions (5 sec. inverted hold)

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
15 American KB Swings 53#/35#

Tues 01/22/19

5 x 5 Deadlifts
(same weight for all 5 sets – try to increase from Jan. 10)
-superset with-
5 x 6 Dips (ring/bar/box/bench)

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Medball Burpee Ball Slams 20#/14#
10 Medball Overhead Box Step-Ups 24″/20″

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 01/23/19

AMRAP in 15 minutes of:
turf-length 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#
12 Hollow Rocks
turf-length backward 2KB front-rack Carry
30 sec. Plank Hold

Thurs 01/24/19

5 x 5 single-arm KB Overhead Squat R/L
(use same weight for all 5 sets)
-superset with-
5 x 3 (5/7+…) Pull Ups/Pull Up Progressions

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 30 Double Unders
even: turf-length hand-foot Crawl

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 01/25/19

5 x 5 Bench Press
(use same weight for all 5 sets – try to increase from Jan. 8th)

for time:
3K row

Sat 01/26/19 / Sun 01/27/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club
11:30am No Sh*t Nutrition Workshop

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 2 of 6: shoulder mobility

Mon 01/14/19

7 x 2 Back Squat
-super set with-
5 x 6 Dips (ring/bar/box/bench)

for time:
2K row

 

 

Tues 01/15/19

5 x 3 Kneeling KB Press
(same weight for all 5 sets)
-super set with-
5 x 3 Ring Inversions (5 sec. hold)

EMOM for 10 minutes of:
odd: 15 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
even: 30 sec. Plank Hold

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Wed 01/16/19

Five 3-minute rounds of:
1st minute: 1 turf-lap Sled Push 90#/50#
2nd minute: 15 Wall Balls 20#/14#
3rd minute: 7 Burpee Box Jump-Overs  24″/20″

 

Thurs 01/17/19

7 x 2 Bench Press

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
30 Double Unders
10 KB Deadlifts 53#/35#
turf-length 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
200m row
turf-length 2KB Farmer Carry

6:30pm Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Fri 01/18/19

5 x 4 single-arm KB Overhead Squat R/L
(same weight for all 5 sets)
-super set with-
5 x 3(5)(7+…) Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
12 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#

Sat 01/19/19 / Sun 01/20/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Tucson Women’s Barbell Club

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting