HardVolume

WOD
Archive

strength and conditioning: week 5 of 6

Mon 07/22/19

5 x 5 Back Squat

AMRAP in 1o minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
20 (10R/10L, alt.) Walking Lunges w/ Medball rotation
10 Medball Slam Burpees

Tues 07/23/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

“Jackie”
for time:
1000m row
50 Thrusters 45#/35#
30 Pull Ups

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/24/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-length 2KB OH Carry 53#/35#
turf-lap Sled Push, 120#/70#
turf-length 2KB OH Carry

Thurs 07/25/19

5 x 5 Strict Press

for time:
25 Burpees
25 Power Cleans 135#/95#
25 Burpees

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 07/26/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

4 rounds of:
1 min. max reps Wallballs 20#/14#
1 min. max reps Double Unders
1 min. max calorie row
(10 sec. transition time between exercises; total reps for score)

Sat 07/27/19 / Sun 07/28/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 4 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 07/15/19

5 x 2 Back Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
250m row
10 Medball Squat Cleans 20#/14#
10 Medball OH Box Step Ups

Tues 07/16/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap 2KB front-racked Carry 53#/35#
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/17/19

5 x 4 Strict Press

5 rounds for time of:
5 Power Cleans 155#/105#
10 Burpees
30 Double Unders

Thurs 07/18/19

for time:
20 calorie row
30 Deadlifts 185#/135#
40 Wallballs  20#/14#
50 calorie row

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 07/19/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

“Hot Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400m run
21 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
12 Pull Ups
(beat your time from 6/7/19!)

Sat 07/20/19 / Sun 07/21/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 3: strength and conditioning

Mon 07/08/19

5 x 5 Deadlift

for time:
1000m row
50 Double Unders
25 Wallballs 20#/14#
50 Double Unders
1000m row

 

Tues 07/09/19

5 x 3 Strict Press

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
200m run
3 Front Squats 135#/95#
200m run
6 Front Squats
etc., adding 3 Front Squats each round

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/10/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
turf-lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

Thurs 07/11/19

“Fractured Fran”
5 rounds for time of:
9 Thrusters 95#/65#
9 Pull Ups

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 07/12/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

for time:
21-15-9 rep rounds of:
KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
Burpees
Box Jumps 24″/20″
calorie row

Sat 07/13/19 / Sun 07/14/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 2 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 07/01/19

5 x 5 Back Squat

4 rounds for time of:
turf lap Sled Push 120#/70#
turf length 2KB front rack Carry 53#/35#
40 Double Unders
turf length 2KB front rack Carry

Tues 07/02/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

for time:
(descending/ascending ladder)
10-9-8…1 / 1-2-3…10
rep rounds of:
Power Clean 135#/95#
Pull Ups

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/03/19

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
12 KB Burpee Deadlifts 53#/35#
20 (10R/10L) Medball OH Walking Lunges 20#/14#
(2 minute recovery)
AMRAP in 5 minutes of:
8 Medball OH Box Step Ups 24″/20″
12 Medball Slams
(1 minute recovery)
AMRAP in 2 minutes of:
Burpees

Thurs 07/04/19

**Please Note**
We will have a shortened schedule for Thursday July 4th:
6:30am CrossFit Class
7:30-10:00am Open Gym
10:00am CrossFit Class
11:00am Gym closed

“The Red White and Blue Crew”
in a 10 minute period,
1 mile run
max reps Squat Snatches 135#/95#
<rest 3 minutes>
in a 7 minute period,
800m run
max reps Squat Cleans 135#/95#
<rest 3 minutes>
in a 4 minute period,
400m run
max reps Thrusters 135#/95#

 

Fri 07/05/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
15 Shoulder-to-Overhead 95#/65#
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
25 calorie row

Sat 07/06/19 / Sun 07/07/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 1 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 06/24/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

for time:
25 Wallballs 20#/14#
250m row
50 Double Unders
250m row
25 Wallballs
250m row
50 Double Unders

 

 

Tues 06/25/19

5 x 2 Back Squat

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
10R/10L alt. Walking Lunges w/ medball rotation
10 Medball Slam Burpees

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 06/26/19

7 rounds for time of:
7 thrusters 95#/65#
7 bar-over Burpees
7 Pull Ups

Thurs 06/27/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
15 Box Step Ups 24″/20″
turf-length 2KB front-rack Carry, R arm OH 53#/35#
15 KB Swings (American)
turf-length 2KB front-rack Carry, L arm OH

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 06/28/19

5 x 2 Strict Press

for time:
12 Power Clean 135#/95#
turf-lap Sled Push 140#/80#
9 Power Clean
turf-lap Sled Push
6 Power Clean
turf-lap Sled Push
3 Power Clean

 

 

 

 

Sat 06/29/19 / Sun 06/30/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 6 of 6: conditioning

Mon 06/17/19

5 x 2 Hang Power Snatch

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
200m run
10R/10L alt. KB Power Snatch 44#/26#
10 Pull Ups

Tues 06/18/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
250m row
12 Medball Squat Cleans 20#/14#
12 Medball Slam Burpees

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 06/19/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

4 rounds for time of:
10R/10L alt. single-arm KB OH Walking Lunges 35#/26#
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″
15 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#

Thurs 06/20/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
10 KB Burpee Deadlifts 53#/35#
floor-lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 06/21/19

3 rounds for time of:

10 Hang Squat Cleans 155#/105#
20 WallBalls 20#/14#
40 Double Unders

Sat 06/22/19 / Sun 06/23/19

Saturday:
**Please Note: there will be no Human Movement, Hero WOD, or Open Gym Classes today**
GHOST DOG
(gym opens at 11:15am, please arrive no later than 11:45 – workout begins at 12:25pm sharp)

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 5 of 6: Conditioning

Mon 06/10/19

5 x 5 Back Squat

5 rounds for time of:
250m row
15 Box Jumps/Step Ups 24″/20″

 

Tues 06/11/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

3 rounds for time of:
40 Double Unders
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
10 Power Cleans 135#/95#
(goal = unbroken sets on each exercise)

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

 

Wed 06/12/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
turf lap Sled Push 120#/70#
floor lap 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#
floor lap Walking Lunges

Thurs 06/13/19

“The Mad Atchu”
for time:
1000m row
30 Thrusters 95#/65#
30 Pull Ups
1000m row

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 06/14/19

5 x 2 Hang Power Clean

for time:
21-15-9 rep rounds of
Burpees
KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
Box Jumps 24″/20″

Sat 06/15/19 / Sun 06/16/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD
“Pedro 66”
3 rounds for time of:
22 calorie row
22 Shoulder-to-Overhead 95#/65#
22 Pull-Ups
22 Back Squats 95#/65#
22 Sit-Ups
(all barbell lifts taken from floor – no racks)

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 4 of 6: conditioning

Mon 06/03/19

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
7 Power Cleans 135#/95#
7 Burpees
200m run

Tues 06/04/19

5 x 5 Deadlift

4 rounds for total reps of:
1 min. calorie row
1 min. Wallballs 20#/14#
1 min. Double Unders
1 min. rest
(10 sec. transition time between rounds; score total reps)

Wed 06/05/19

**Please Note: there will be no 11:00am Open Gym today**

5 x 2 Power Snatch

4 rounds for time of:
8 Hang Power Snatch 75#/55#
8 Overhead Squats 75#/55#
parking lot lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

Thurs 06/06/19

**Please Note: there will be no 11:00am Open Gym or 12:00pm Class today**

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
15 Box Step Ups 24″/20″
250m row

 

Fri 06/07/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

“Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400m run
21 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
12 Pull Ups
(beat your time from 4/30/19)

Sat 06/08/19 / Sun 06/09/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 3 of 6: conditioning

Mon 05/27/19

**Please note our shortened Memorial Day schedule:
6:30am Class
7:30-10:00am Open Gym
10:00am Class
11:00am Gym Closed**

“Hidalgo”
for time:
2 mile run
(rest 2 minutes)
20 Squat Cleans 135#/95#
20 Box Jumps 24″/20″
20 OH Walking Lunges 45#/25#
20 Box Jumps
20 Squat Cleans
(rest 2 minutes)
2 mile run

Tues 05/28/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
10 KB Burpee Deadlifts 53#/35#
15 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
30 Double Unders

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 05/29/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 25 minutes of:
parking lot lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
turf lap Sled Push 120#/70#
parking lot lap 2KB front-rack Carry
500m row

**Please Note**
There will be no 11:00am-12:00pm Open Gym today

Thurs 05/30/19

5 x 2 Back Squat

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
(beat your time from 3/15/19)

6:30pm Olympic Lifting

Fri 05/31/19

5 x 2 Power Clean

for time:
(descending/ascending ladder)
10-9-8…1 / 1-2-3…10
rep rounds of:
Hang Power Clean 135#/95#
Pull Ups

Sat 06/01/19 / Sun 06/02/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting

week 2 of 6: conditioning

Mon 05/20/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

5 rounds for time of:
15 Wallballs 20#/14#
30 Double Unders

Tues 05/21/19

4 rounds for time of:
250m row
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″
(3 minute recovery)
4 rounds for time of:
200m run
15 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
parking lot lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#

 

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 05/22/19

5 x 2 Hang Power Snatch

for time:
10-8-6-4-2 rep rounds of
Power Snatch
Overhead Squat
Toes-to-Bar
use the following weight progression for rounds:
men: 75/95/115/125/135
women: 55/65/75/85/95

**Please Note**
There will be no 11:00am-12:00pm Open Gym today

Thurs 05/23/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
20 Medball OH Walking Lunges
10 Medball Slam Burpees

6:30pm Olympic Lifting

Fri 05/24/19

“Fran”
21-15-9 rep rounds for time of:
Thrusters 95#/65#
Pull Ups

Sat 05/25/19 / Sun 05/26/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement

Sunday:
9:00am Olympic Lifting