HardVolume

WOD
Archive

Strength and Conditioning, Pt. 3: week 1 of 6

Mon 09/16/19

5 x 2 Strict Press

4 rounds for time of:
200m run
15 Wallballs 20#/14#
30 Double Unders

Tues 09/17/19

5 x 2 Front Squat

for time:
(descending/ascending ladder)
10-9-8…1 / 1-2-3…10
rep rounds of:
Power Clean 135#/95#
Pull Ups
(beat your time from 8/16)

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Kelly

Wed 09/18/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

for time:
1000m row
25 KB Swings 53#/35#
25 Burpees
500m row
15 KB Swings
15 Burpees
250m row

 

Thurs 09/19/19

for time:
12 Deadlifts @ 125% bodyweight
3 parking lot-lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
2 turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
1 parking lot-lap 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 09/20/19

5 x 2 Overhead Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
8 Toes to Bar
10 Push Ups
12 Box Jumps 24″/20″

Sat 09/21/19 / Sun 09/22/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Strength and Conditioning Pt. 2: week 6 of 6

Mon 09/09/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
15 Burpees
40 Double Unders

Tues 09/10/19

5 x 2 Power Clean

“Jackie”
for time:
1000m row
50 Thrusters 45#/35#
30 Pull Ups

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Kelly

Wed 09/11/19

5 x 5 Front Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
10 Medball Slam Burpees
10 Medball OH Box Step-Ups 24″/20″

Thurs 09/12/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#
200m run
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 09/13/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
15 Shoulder-to-Overhead 95#/65#
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
25 calorie row

Sat 09/14/19 / Sun 09/15/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD
“Happy Birthday Luis”
AMRAP in 27 minutes of:
9 Pull Ups
14 Power Cleans 95#/65#
9 Burpee Box Jump-Overs 24″/20″
14 Back Squats 95#/65#

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 5 of 6: Strength and conditioning, Pt. 2

Mon 09/02/19

**Please note our shortened schedule for Labor Day:
5:30am CrossFit Class
6:30am CrossFit Class
11:00am-12:00pm Open Gym
12:00pm CrossFit Class
1:00pm Gym Closed**

7 rounds for time of:
7 Thrusters 95#/65#
7 bar-over Burpees
7 Pull Ups

 

Tues 09/03/19

5 x 5 Deadlift

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
250m row
parking lot lap 2KB Farmer Carry 53#/35#
30 Double Unders

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Kelly

Wed 09/04/19

5 x 2 Front Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
200m run
15 KB Swings (American) 62#/44#

 

 

Thurs 09/05/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

4 two-minute rounds of:
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
max calorie row
(two-minute recovery between rounds; total calories rowed for score)

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 09/06/19

“The Gnar-Con”
for time:
50 Box Step-Ups w/ front-racked bar 95#/65#
400m run
30 Burpees
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
10 Shoulder-to-OH 155#/105#

Sat 09/07/19 / Sun 09/08/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 4 of 6: strength and conditioning pt. 2

Mon 08/26/19

5 x 5 Strict Press

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
12 Medball Squat Cleans 20#/14#
12 Medball Slam Burpees
12R/12L, alt. Walking Lunges w/ medball rotation

Tues 08/27/19

5 x 5 Front Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Power Cleans 135#/95#
40 Double Unders

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 08/28/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf length 2KB OH Carry 53#/35#
turf lap Sled Push 120#/70#
turf length 2KB OH Carry
15 Box Step-Ups

Thurs 08/29/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

“Hot Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400m run
21 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
12 Pull Ups
(beat your time from 7/19/19)

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 08/30/19

for time:
20 calorie row
30 Deadlifts 185#/135#
40 Wallballs 20#/14#
50 calorie row

Sat 08/31/19 / Sun 09/01/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD
“Becky”
for time:
800m run
30 Squat Snatches 95#/65#
400m run
30 Hang Cleans 95#/65#
200m run
30 Back Squats 95#/65#
400m run
30 Push Ups
800m run
30 Pull Ups
Rebecca “Becky” Sefscik, a coach at CrossFit The Tracks (Erlanger, KY) and US Military Veteran, created this workout herself in 2012. Becky Sefscik sadly took her own life on Aug. 31, 2015 after a battle with PTSD.

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 3 of 6: Strength and Conditioning Pt. 2

Mon 08/19/19

5 x 2 Deadlift
(try to increase from 7/26)

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
10R/10L Medball OH Walking Lunges
10 Medball Slam Burbees

Tues 08/20/19

5 x 5 Bench Press
(compare to 8/6)

for time:
1000m row
25 Wallballs 20#/14#
50 Double Unders
25 Wallballs
1000m row

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 08/21/19

5 x 2 Power Clean
(try to increase from 8/6)

“Fractured Fran”
5 rounds for time of:
9 Thrusters 95#/65#
9 Pull Ups

Thurs 08/22/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap 2KB front-rack Carry 53#/35#
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 08/23/19

5 x 2 Strict Press
(try to increase from 7/31)

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
200m run
3 Front Squats 135#/95#
200m run
6 Front Squats
etc., adding 3 Front Squats each round

 

Sat 08/24/19 / Sun 08/25/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 2 of 6: strength and conditioning pt. 2

Mon 08/12/19

5 x 5 Deadlift
(increase from 7/8)

4 rounds for time of:
400m run
40 Double Unders
250m row

Tues 08/13/19

5 x 2 Bench Press
(increase from 7/19)

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
20 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″
10 Burpees

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 08/14/19

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
15 Shoulder-to-Overhead 95#/65#
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
25 calorie row

Thurs 08/15/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
15 Box Step-Ups 24″/20″
turf-lap sled push 120#/70#
turf-length 2KB front-rack Carry, R arm OH
turf-length 2KB front-rack Carry, L arm OH

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 08/16/19

5 x 2 Front Squat

for time:
(descending/ascending ladder)
10-9-8…1 / 1-2-3…10
rep rounds of:
Power Clean 135#/95#
Pull Ups
(beat your time from 7/2)

Sat 08/17/19 / Sun 08/18/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 1 of 6: strength and conditioning pt. 2

Mon 08/05/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
250m row

Tues 08/06/19

5 x 2 Power Clean

AMRAP in 12 minutes of:
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
10 Medball Slam Burpees 20#/14#
10 Medball OH Box Step-Ups 24″/20″

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 08/07/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
10 KB Deadlifts 53#/35#
2KB turf-lap front-rack Carry
15 KB Swings

Thurs 08/08/19

5 x5 Front Squat

4 rounds for time of:
10 Push Press 135#/95#
15 Box Jumps 24″/20″
30 Double Unders

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 08/09/19

for total time:
5 rounds of
10 Deadlifts 155#/105#
10 bar-over Burpees
5 Power Cleans 155#/105#
…then, finish with a 1000m row

Sat 08/10/19 / Sun 08/11/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 6 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 07/29/19

5 x 2 Bench Press (increase from 7/19)

4 rounds for time of:
10 Burpees
20 Wallballs 20#/14#
40 Double Unders

Tues 07/30/19

5 x 2 Back Squat (increase from 7/15)

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 KB Burpee Deadlifts 53#/35#
10R/10L Walking Lunges
turf-lap 2KB front-rack Carry

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/31/19

5 x 2 Strict Press (increase from 6/28)

4 rounds for time of:
10 Ground-to-Overhead 135#/95#
400m run

Thurs 08/01/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#
15 Box Step Ups 24″/20″
250m row

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 08/02/19

“The Mad Atchu”
for time:
1000m row
30 Thrusters 95#/65#
30 Pull Ups
1000m row
(beat your time from 6/13!)

Sat 08/03/19 / Sun 08/04/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

strength and conditioning: week 5 of 6

Mon 07/22/19

5 x 5 Back Squat

AMRAP in 1o minutes of:
10 Medball Candlesticks 20#/14#
20 (10R/10L, alt.) Walking Lunges w/ Medball rotation
10 Medball Slam Burpees

Tues 07/23/19

5 x 5 Bench Press

“Jackie”
for time:
1000m row
50 Thrusters 45#/35#
30 Pull Ups

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/24/19

Work Capacity

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-length 2KB OH Carry 53#/35#
turf-lap Sled Push, 120#/70#
turf-length 2KB OH Carry

Thurs 07/25/19

5 x 5 Strict Press

for time:
25 Burpees
25 Power Cleans 135#/95#
25 Burpees

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 07/26/19

5 x 2 Deadlift

4 rounds of:
1 min. max reps Wallballs 20#/14#
1 min. max reps Double Unders
1 min. max calorie row
1 min rest
(10 sec. transition time between exercises; total reps for score)

Sat 07/27/19 / Sun 07/28/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

week 4 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 07/15/19

5 x 2 Back Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
250m row
10 Medball Squat Cleans 20#/14#
10 Medball OH Box Step Ups

Tues 07/16/19

Work Capacity
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
250m row
turf-lap 2KB front-racked Carry 53#/35#
turf-lap Sled Push 120#/70#

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class w/ Coach Lauryn

Wed 07/17/19

5 x 4 Strict Press

5 rounds for time of:
5 Power Cleans 155#/105#
10 Burpees
30 Double Unders

Thurs 07/18/19

for time:
20 calorie row
30 Deadlifts 185#/135#
40 Wallballs  20#/14#
50 calorie row

6:30pm Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting

Fri 07/19/19

5 x 2 Bench Press

“Hot Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400m run
21 KB Swings (American) 53#/35#
12 Pull Ups
(beat your time from 6/7/19!)

Sat 07/20/19 / Sun 07/21/19

Saturday:
8:30am Human Movement
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am Mapogos Barbell Olympic Lifting