This Week:

week 3 of 6: strength and conditioning

Mon 10/26/20

5 x 2 Push Press
-superset with-
5 x 5R/5L bench tripod KB Row

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
10 Push Ups (on KB handles)
12 Toes-to-Post
30 Double Unders

Tues 10/27/20

5 x 2 Front Squat

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
8 Burpees
12 Box Jumps 24″/20″
15 KB Swings (Russian) 53#/35#

6:30pm Women’s Workout Class with Coach Paula

Wed 10/28/20

5 x 2 (1R/1L) Turkish Get-Ups
-superset with-
5x max reps Strict Pull Ups/Pull Up progressions

4 rounds for time of:
200m run
15 Wallballs 20#/14#
(chuckle=400m runs)

Thurs 10/29/20

5 x 2 Power Clean

AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 Box Jump-Overs 24″/20″
10 Plate Ground-to Overhead 45#/25#
20 Sit Ups

6:30pm Olympic Lifting

Fri 10/30/20

5 x 5 Bench Press

for time:
400m run
50 Thrusters 45#/35#
30 Toes-to-Bar
400m run

Sat 10/31/20 / Sun 11/01/20

Saturday:
10:30am Hero WOD

Sunday:
9:00am  Olympic Lifting

HardVolume Blog:

Labor Day Schedule (Monday Sept. 7)!

Posted by Eric on 09/04/2020

Please make note of our shortened schedule for Labor Day, Monday September 7th: 5:30am CrossFit Class 6:30am CrossFit Class 11:00am-12:00pm ...

HardVolume is Reopening Tuesday Sept. 1st – We’re Back! (Again)

Posted by Eric on 08/31/2020

OK, finally!  After two months of being closed, we have received permission from the AZ Dept....

Monday May 18: Annnnnd We’re Back!

Posted by Eric on 05/17/2020

We are excited to resume operations and begin workout classes again on Monday May 18th! We will have distancing and enhanced sanitation prot...

Live-Streaming At-Home Workouts Beginning Tuesday Mar. 24 6:00pm!

Posted by Eric on 03/24/2020

Hi Everyone! We are super excited to begin live-streaming at-home workouts! We are going to do our first live Tuesday Mar. 24th at 6:00pm. I...

All Tucson Gyms Closed From Wed. Mar. 18 Until Wed. April 1st!

Posted by Eric on 03/24/2020

Hi HV Community! As part of the City of Tucson's efforts to stop the spread of the Coronavirus, all gyms in the city are closed until April ...